top of page

Architecture & AI

WORKSHOP

Animating AI generated Point Clouds

 

WHEN:

March 4, 2023 

Intro / Tutorial (3 hours)

17:00 - 20:00 EST New York

6:00 - 9:00 Tokyo

WHERE:

Online  (Zoom)

Recordings and sample files available to participants

LEVEL:

Beginner / Intermediate

INSTRUCTORS:

Hiroki Okamoto

Algorithmic Architect

CTO of fashion design LAB synflux 

v0id 

Stable Diffusion with Grasshopper

Workshop

About

Workshop Overview

In this Workshop we will explore and develop work-flows for using AI generated point clouds and creating an animation using Touchdesigner. 

Meet the Instructor

Syllabus

 

Requirements

Software: 

Touchdesigner, MeshLab

Optional:

Python, Deep Learning Basics

Session  - March 4  (3h)

17:00 - 20:00  New York

07:00 - 10:00  Tokyo (March 5)

 

Introduction

Welcome & Introduction Round  (10 min)

Session I - (60 min)
       

NeRF (Neural Radiance Fields)

Existing Tools and Interfaces for generating NeRF (15 min)

Visualize and Extract Point Clouds (15 min)

Generating Depth Maps and Points from Stable Diffusion 

Using a SD on Google Colab to generate Images (15 min) 

Extracting point clouds from Depth maps (15min)



Session II -  (90 min)
       

Touchdesigner 

Intro to Touchdesigner Interface (15 min)

Importing point clouds (15 min)

Video Animation  (60 min)

Questions  (30 min)

    

4 DAYS TO THE EVENT
Fusing Sustainability with AI for realistic Architectural Concepts & Projects
Mar 02, 2024, 9:00 AM – 11:30 AM GMT-5
Online

Application Fee: $65 USD

Stay up-to-date!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
bottom of page